Posted on

best way to deal with pain at day after work out

After over 10 years of doing martial arts I hav learn some bits and bobs of how to deal with the muscle pain the day after the work out specialy if its been a bit heavy or I have had bit time off . I know that the muscles can be so painfull at time that u just dnt want to move out ur bed at morning but its def def the worst thing one could do is to stay still next day . For me its always just get up and try get on with the day and soon the pain in the muscles wears off insted if I stay in bed just for that bit longer or worse spend the day around sitting areas it feels that I couldn’t even manage the 5 steps to go to the toilet and even worse if have to go down the stairs . I hav never been a tablet person and prob never will be so try to find other ways to deal with things like this . But for sure never ever stay lying down or siting down for too long if ur muscles r tired the next day cos the will be overly relaxed and will hurt even more . But if its 1 them really bad ones just try some heat based lotions or creams they relax the muscles and ur good to go again 🙂

About disspossable

a full time goth and full time art student with obvious plenty time to kill to blog about nonsence that noone wants to talk about.

Leave a comment